News News Plants and Animals and Album Teasing

Plants and Animals and Album Teasing

Plants and Animals

Leading up to the April 20th release of their new album La La Land, Plants and Animals will be revealing the album in stages, offering a new piece of the album once every few days.

The band says they just want every song on the album to have its own moment to shine. Head over to the La La Land page on the Secret City Records website to have a listen:

Secret City Records | Releases | La La Land

Fresh off the stages of SXSW, the kooky Montrealers don't dare show signs of tiredness... it look's like they will continue touring North America throughout the spring and summer. This includes a potentially mind-blowing free show at the Horseshoe Tarvern in Toronto April 20th. Emphasis on the "free"!

Track listing:

  1. Tom Cruz
  2. Swinging Bells
  3. Americal Idol
  4. Undone Melody
  5. Kon Tiki
  6. Game Shows
  7. The Mama Papa
  8. Fake It
  9. Celebration
  10. Future of the 80s
  11. Jeans Jeans Jeans

Tour dates:

Tue. Apr. 13 Brooklyn, NY @ Union Hall
Tue. Apr. 20 Toronto, ON @ The Horseshoe Tavern
Wed. Apr. 21 Quebec, QC @ Theatre Petit Champlain
Thu. Apr. 22 Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe
Fri. Apr. 23 Ottawa, ON @ Babylon
Sat. Apr. 24 Peterborough, ON @ The Red Dog
Mon. Apr. 26 Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theater
Wed. Apr. 28 Winnipeg, MB @ West End Cultural Centre
Thu. Apr. 29 Saskatoon, SK @ Amigo's
Fri. Apr. 30 Edmonton, AB @ Starlite Room
Sat. May 1 Calgary, AB @ # The Legion
Sun. May 2 Kelowna, BC @ Habitat
Tue. May 4 Victoria, BC @ Sugar Nightclub
Wed. May 5 Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Thu. May 13 Cleveland Heights, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. May 14 Columbus, OH @ The Basement
Sat. May 15 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sun. May 16 Omaha, NE @ Slowdown
Tue. May 18 Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. May 19 Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Tue. May 20 Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Fri. May 21 Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Sat. May 22 Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Tue. May 25 San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. May 26 Visalia, CA @ The Cellar Door
Tue. May 27 Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Sat. May 29 Tucson, AZ @ Plush
Mon. May 31 Denton, TX @ Hailey’s
Tue. June 1 Austin, TX @ Emo's
Wed. June 2 New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Fri. June 4 Orlando, FL @ Back Booth
Sat. June 5 Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sun. June 6 Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Mon. June 7 Washington, D.C. @ Rock n Roll Hotel
Tue. June 8 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Wed. June 9 New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Thu. June 12 Boston, MA @ T.T. the Bear’s