News News Born Ruffians' Sophomore Album, Say It, out 1 June

Born Ruffians' Sophomore Album, Say It, out 1 June

Born Ruffians

Toronto popsters Born Ruffians will release their sophomore full-length on 1 June through Paper Bag Records.

The album is a follow-up to 2008's Red, Yellow & Blue, on the strength of which the band toured throughout North America, Europe, and Australia. Born Ruffians burst onto the scene with their stellar self-titled EP in 2006. With that, and their album, the band placed themselves as one of the top young pop acts out of North America. The band makes an effort to play all-ages shows, knowing well its appeal with younger fans. During one such show last year at Toronto's Opera House, I had a chance to hear some newer songs, and came away excited about the new record. Paper Bag has released the album's first single, "Sole Brother," for free download (see below). Now that I've got this teaser track, I can't wait to hear Say It in full!

Track listing:

  1. Oh Man
  2. Retard Canard
  3. Sole Brother
  4. What To Say
  5. The Ballad Of Moose Bruce
  6. Higher & Higher
  7. Come Back
  8. Late
  9. Blood, The Sun & Water
  10. At Home Now

Tour dates:

March 4 – NYU Kimmel Center w/ Man Man (NYU students only), New York, NY
March 14 - Toronto, ON @ CMW Phoenix Concert Theatre
March 17 – SXSW Warp Showcase @ The Phoenix, Austin, TX
March 18 – SXSW Shuba’s Showcase @ Yard Dog, Austin, TX
March 19 – SXSW Windish Agency Showcase @ Emo’s, Austin, TX